accountnow Complaint

accountnow Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Accountnow Scam


I had part of my federal tax refund go onto my accountnow debit card on 1/29. I used the card several times that day without problem. Next day,my card was decined. I had to wait until business hours to call accountnow. Monfay 2/1 I called. They requested that I fax my driver's lic. SS card,utility bill & w-2's. I am self employed and do not have w-2's. I was given no reason why,but my account had been lockes. I had $1853.90 in my account that I could not access. I caled several times over the next 3 days without a resolution. I was always told that someone would call me back within 24 hours. I was not allowed to speak with anyone but customer service. On 2/4 I received a call from a "lady" at accountnow. She told me that "unfortunately my account was being closed" They claimed my tax refund did not belong to me, even after I sent the faxed items proving my ID. They are supposedly returning my refund to the IRS. There is no way to describe the hardship that this has left me facing.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to accountnow
SUBMIT a ticket
for accountnow
WATCH videos
for accountnow
More accountnow Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for accountnow

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


AccountNow says: (1 year ago)
 0
Hello Everyone,
I am sorry to hear some of you had issues with your account. If any of you still have any unanswered questions or outstanding issues, we'd like to help. Can you send us an email at customerserviceMU@accountnowinc.com and reference your name (as it appears on your card), last four digits of your card number, and best phone number to reach you at?
Thanks,
GF
AccountNow



fuckaccountnow82 says: (1 year ago)
 0
I have been trying to reach accountnow for a week now when i call it keeps telling me my card number is not recognized bit i can still view my account on line this is bullshit and i have faxed in what they asked me. I am calling the bbb today and i am getting a lawyer because i am going tk sue the hell out of account now



AccountNow says: (1 year ago)
 0
Hello justagirl23,
Glad we were able to help you!
GF
AccountNow



AccountNow says: (1 year ago)
 0
Hello Floral,
Glad to hear you are using our card! I hope you decided to continue to use our card for your financial needs. We value having you as a customer.
GF
AccountNow



AccountNow says: (1 year ago)
 0
Hello Everyone,
I am sorry to hear some of you had issues with your account. If any of you still have any unanswered questions or outstanding issues, we'd like to help. Can you send us an email at customerserviceMU@accountnowinc.com and reference your name (as it appears on your card), last four digits of your card number, and best phone number to reach you at?
Thanks,
GF
AccountNow



AccountNow says: (1 year ago)
 0
Hello Teemack,
Sorry for the delay in our reply. AccountNow has a Refer a Friend program, although you do not have to give anyone your card number or CVV code (number on the back of the card) to use the program, http://www.accountnow.com/services/refer-a-friend.aspx.

Also too, we have accounts that have a monthly fee and another account that does not. Our cards can be applied for over the phone with Customer Service or by visiting us a www.accountnow.com. We encourage only you to fill out the application.

Once your card is received, only the cardholder should activate their card by either activating it over the phone or on our website.

For more information about our cards, please visit us at www.accountnow.com so you can decide which account best suits your needs.

Hope this anwers all of your questions and concerns.
GF
AccountNow



AccountNow says: (2 years ago)
 0
Hello carli66,
I’m sorry to hear you had some issues with your account. Generally when an account is restricted and documentation has been requested, it is to protect you and any funds that you may have remaining on your account.

Unfortunately we cannot discuss your personal information in a public forum. If your issue has not been resolved, please contact us at customerserviceMU@accountnowinc.com and reference your name, address, telephone number, and account number (if possible) so we may further assist you.

GF
AccountNow



ACCOUNTNOWSUX says: (2 years ago)
 0
what year was this omg these assholes I am currently wishing I never heard of these people



ACCOUNTNOWSUX says: (2 years ago)
 0
DO NOT USE ACCOUNT NOW FOR UR TAX RETURN PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE STAY AWY FROM THIS COMPANY. I WISH I NEVER HEARD OF THEM I'M SO ANGRY THAT I CANNOT EVEN DESCRIBE
WHAT THEY DID BUT I WILL LATER.



teemack says: (2 years ago)
 0
Cousin trying to sign me up for a account, and also as a sales person for Acct.Now,told her I would google it first and came across you guys,and am glad I did!
Thought it sounded to good to be true you make $25.00 for every person you sign up, and then $10.00 per person they sign up. Sounds like the old pyramid scheme. Said when new person gets card they are to give YOU their card number and S.Code on back.Why would any body give this info to a sales person, this was my first red flag. She and another person in family have actually so far received payment checks, but I smell a rat.She did not mention monthly fee either, and said they were told to tell people they needed this info to get free activation of card, and then she sends this info to a Mr. Griffin based in Troy Michigan, told he inputs to bank, and than she is supposed to callcard holder and inform their account is ready for use.I am a 56 year old and have never heard of such garbage. Trying to tell my cousin to get out now, before fraud victims start holding Her responsible, she is so gullible, but just trying to make ends meet.



sweetrst1 says: (2 years ago)
 +1
account now just screwed me over I realized that money had been taken from my account for something i never bought and then the math started to change each day to make my account a negative 20 dollars. On Friday i had 85 dollars in my account i spent 72 and then the purchase happened causing me to go down to 42 cent then the next time i looked after i complained it said that i had 75 dollars in my account on friday and made my balance -10 dollars and then I looked today and it said that I had 65 dollars on friday and it took my balance to -20 I am never using this card again they are frauds.



shanon86 says: (2 years ago)
 0
this is the worst card to receive.i went to pay a bill n money was missing when i asked to speak with a gernal manager i was told there wasnt any n they couldnt help me so im now out of money n they wont doo anything to fix it again this is THE WORST CARD TO EVER GET!!!!!



nookie19 says: (3 years ago)
 +1
Omg.... Accountnow is a JOKE...I had my tax refund money deposit on to the card i used it several in 3rd days the 4th day i went to the currency change to remove my money from my card and the lady told me the card was DECLINED...smh i knew that was a lie becacuse i had just check the balanced the night before and it was 858.23 left over...so i called the card people and ask what was going on the lady who picked up was rude and really didnt speak english....i told her what was going on and she told me to fax or the documents (social,id card,bill,and my w2) and said they will give me a call in 3-5 days asked me was that all and was rushing me off the phone....so i did feb1 2012 i faxed off my paper...feb 7 2012 i called and told the lady what was going on the lady said that she see my papaer on file and they should of been giving me a call feb 6th i told her no one called and she asked if i would like her to take my name and number down and find out what happen so i said yes and she did just that the same day i called right after i got off the phone with the first lady and asked the same thing i asked question again for the sec person to tell me they never received nothing....WTF SMH how the first lady said they got my papers but now this B****saying they dont so i called the 3rd times and this man told me the samething they dont have my papers....i knew something was up because the fisrt lady i talked to i didnt even tell her when i faxed the papers off and she told me when the papers was sent so right there i knew it was a scam so today my boyfriend told his mother and she said to tell them were going to call the police...and to go down to the police office and file a report and go to the irs....i very up set with account now i have a little one in no job and was going to use the money to save for my baby now i have to do 50milli thing to get my money back... There are a big scam to get your my and i want my money back now or its goung to be war
Devorabates@yahoo.com



nookie19 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Omg.... Accountnow is a JOKE...I had my tax refund money deposit on to the card i used it several in 3rd days the 4th day i went to the currency change to remove my money from my card and the lady told me the card was DECLINED...smh i knew that was a lie becacuse i had just check the balanced the night before and it was 858.23 left over...so i called the card people and ask what was going on the lady who picked up was rude and really didnt speak english....i told her what was going on and she told me to fax or the documents (social,id card,bill,and my w2) and said they will give me a call in 3-5 days asked me was that all and was rushing me off the phone....so i did feb1 2012 i faxed off my paper...feb 7 2012 i called and told the lady what was going on the lady said that she see my papaer on file and they should of been giving me a call feb 6th i told her no one called and she asked if i would like her to take my name and number down and find out what happen so i said yes and she did just that the same day i called right after i got off the phone with the first lady and asked the same thing i asked question again for the sec person to tell me they never received nothing....WTF SMH how the first lady said they got my papers but now this B****saying they dont so i called the 3rd times and this man told me the samething they dont have my papers....i knew something was up because the fisrt lady i talked to i didnt even tell her when i faxed the papers off and she told me when the papers was sent so right there i knew it was a scam so today my boyfriend told his mother and she said to tell them were going to call the police...and to go down to the police office and file a report and go to the irs....i very up set with account now i have a little one in no job and was going to use the money to save for my baby now i have to do 50milli thing to get my money back... There are a big scam to get your my and i want my money back now or its goung to be war
Devorabates@yahoo.com



nookie19 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Omg.... Accountnow is a JOKE...I had my tax refund money deposit on to the card i used it several in 3rd days the 4th day i went to the currency change to remove my money from my card and the lady told me the card was DECLINED...smh i knew that was a lie becacuse i had just check the balanced the night before and it was 858.23 left over...so i called the card people and ask what was going on the lady who picked up was rude and really didnt speak english....i told her what was going on and she told me to fax or the documents (social,id card,bill,and my w2) and said they will give me a call in 3-5 days asked me was that all and was rushing me off the phone....so i did feb1 2012 i faxed off my paper...feb 7 2012 i called and told the lady what was going on the lady said that she see my papaer on file and they should of been giving me a call feb 6th i told her no one called and she asked if i would like her to take my name and number down and find out what happen so i said yes and she did just that the same day i called right after i got off the phone with the first lady and asked the same thing i asked question again for the sec person to tell me they never received nothing....WTF SMH how the first lady said they got my papers but now this B****saying they dont so i called the 3rd times and this man told me the samething they dont have my papers....i knew something was up because the fisrt lady i talked to i didnt even tell her when i faxed the papers off and she told me when the papers was sent so right there i knew it was a scam so today my boyfriend told his mother and she said to tell them were going to call the police...and to go down to the police office and file a report and go to the irs....i very up set with account now i have a little one in no job and was going to use the money to save for my baby now i have to do 50milli thing to get my money back... There are a big scam to get your my and i want my money back now or its goung to be war
Devorabates@yahoo.com



nookie19 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Omg.... Accountnow is a JOKE...I had my tax refund money deposit on to the card i used it several in 3rd days the 4th day i went to the currency change to remove my money from my card and the lady told me the card was DECLINED...smh i knew that was a lie becacuse i had just check the balanced the night before and it was 858.23 left over...so i called the card people and ask what was going on the lady who picked up was rude and really didnt speak english....i told her what was going on and she told me to fax or the documents (social,id card,bill,and my w2) and said they will give me a call in 3-5 days asked me was that all and was rushing me off the phone....so i did feb1 2012 i faxed off my paper...feb 7 2012 i called and told the lady what was going on the lady said that she see my papaer on file and they should of been giving me a call feb 6th i told her no one called and she asked if i would like her to take my name and number down and find out what happen so i said yes and she did just that the same day i called right after i got off the phone with the first lady and asked the same thing i asked question again for the sec person to tell me they never received nothing....WTF SMH how the first lady said they got my papers but now this B****saying they dont so i called the 3rd times and this man told me the samething they dont have my papers....i knew something was up because the fisrt lady i talked to i didnt even tell her when i faxed the papers off and she told me when the papers was sent so right there i knew it was a scam so today my boyfriend told his mother and she said to tell them were going to call the police...and to go down to the police office and file a report and go to the irs....i very up set with account now i have a little one in no job and was going to use the money to save for my baby now i have to do 50milli thing to get my money back... There are a big scam to get your my and i want my money back now or its goung to be war
Devorabates@yahoo.com



floral says: (3 years ago)
 0
I use Account Now card for everything even Direct Deposit and paying bills and even had my Tax Refund go on there last year with no problem. You people are making me scared to do so this year. Need to think about an alternative.



Italia62 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have my Federal Govt checks deposited in my "ex" AccountNow account. Some how, another deposit hit my account that did not belong to me 2 days before my deposit hit. I thought it was my deposit and paid bills with it. The next day, they attempted to withdraw it and there wasn't enough money. They closed my account with over $500 in it, bounced my actual deposit back to the government. Now they are charging me ungodly interest on the full amount of the deposit that was not mine until I send them a check in the mail for that amount. I've got a lawyer on this.



tpretty1 says: (3 years ago)
 +1
i also am dilling with account now stealing m money i had my taxes sent to account now prepaid card and yep the blocked m account and demanded me to fax over a picture id social security card, a bill and still havent released my funds account now is a scam they are stealing our money



PISSED26 says: (3 years ago)
 0
ACCOUNT NOW IS A SCAM. THEY HAVE BROKEN LAWS RANGING FROM THE FEDERAL RESERVE TO THE STATE LAWS IN WHICH THEY RESIDE. ACCOUNT NOW IS CLAMING THEY ARE HOLDING MY MONEY UNTIL I CONTACT THE IRS.
I THINK I WILL CONTACT MY LAYWER, BBB, FEDERAL RESERVE THEY HAVE NO RIGHT TO HOLD MONEY THAT DOSE NOT BELONG TO THEM. NOTE. DONOT JUST COMPLAIN ONLINE CONTACT THE ABOVE SAID ANGENCY. LETS PUT THESE SCAM ARTIST OUT OF BUSINESS.



mocha1962 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I had my refund put on the account now card and immediately began having problems. I found out that I could only withdraw 300 dollars a day how the hell can a prepaid card put a limit on you getting your money off the the card? Then I spoke to a lady and tried to close the account that I never received an actual card and they never closed it. Social security sent my benefits to them and it went on the supposed closed account so they had to cancel the check wait on account now to send the check back in the mean time I'm not able to pay my bills because of the mixup after I receive my check for this month ill be closing this account forever because ACCOUNT NOW IS THE SCAM OF THE WORST KIND DON'T MESS WITH THEM PLEASE!!!!



mocha1962 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I had my refund put on the account now card and immediately began having problems. I found out that I could only withdraw 300 dollars a day how the hell can a prepaid card put a limit on you getting your money off the the card? Then I spoke to a lady and tried to close the account that I never received an actual card and they never closed it. Social security sent my benefits to them and it went on the supposed closed account so they had to cancel the check wait on account now to send the check back in the mean time I'm not able to pay my bills because of the mixup after I receive my check for this month ill be closing this account forever because ACCOUNT NOW IS THE SCAM OF THE WORST KIND DON'T MESS WITH THEM PLEASE!!!!



justagirl23 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have been using account now for over a year we also deposited last years taxes to it as well as this year. I have never had an issue. We had our idenity stolen recently and they were more than helpful getting us our money back!



mzdeekissit says: (4 years ago)
 0
AccountNow is totally BOGUS!,I am a tax preparer and I and also my clients used account now cards for our deposits, all our deposits were deposited and posted to account now, by the IRS and the bank,the money was on all our accounts,then some clients accounts were frozen for no reason at all, and of course account now didnt even try to contact us,then said clients needed to send in all types of verification,bad part is hold times are longer than a hour, most of my clients had 2-3000 dollars tied up,Ifelt really bad because I reffered most of my clients to account now,So Itook it upon my self to try and get some answers,finally got thru to the risk analysis dept, and a rep told me account now CANNOT hold or keep YOUR money they have to return it to the originator, in which our case is the bank, he told me to speed up the process, ask the bank to forwrd them a letter of indemnication,which releases my funds back to the bank in which the bank can now send me a check,and NO account now can not keep anyones money, they have to release it sooner or later, but if you want to get your sooner than later, i wouldnt be waitin on them.I really dont get how They pull this on ppl, afterall WE chose the account now card for OUR MONEY!



luckyloves81 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have a account now for four months a friend told me about it would help fix bad credit !!! so I singed up too. I've paided my $9.95 monthly fee I have a $170. in there this has never happened to me with any REAL BANK they demagnetized my card I cant use it at all!! some man left a bazar massage no name no exstention # JUST SAID CALL ACCOUNT NOW BACK SO I CALLED THEM BACK THE SAME GRIL THAT ALWAY ANWERS SAID YOU ALL READY CALLED TODAY YOU HAVE TO TALK TO THE RISK DEPARTMENT SO THEY TRANSFER ME AND THEY WANT ME TO LEAVE A MESSAGE !!NO ONE CALLED BACK THIS IS A SCAM LIKE NO OTHER!!!! BEWARE DONT GET A ACCOUNT NOW IN LESS YOU LIKE TO BE TORTURED BY A FAKE BANK SCAM!!!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More accountnow reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team